Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Questions about new car? =D

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 03:23 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Questions about new car? =D

hello all! so yes i am a noob as i am posting here... But a few years ago... my uncle bought me a HPI Sport its in running condition but thats about all i know (the antenna for the remote broke but i assume you can purchase a new one? and the car would randomly stop running) i was wondering would it be better to purchase a new car? or play with this abit more? and see if i am able to fix it... The car is maybe 6 years old or so.. i got it when i was 13 from my uncle now i am 19 and i think i should be more able to find out whats going on with these cars... Finally how much would a new one cost? maybe a used one? Thanks for your help!

Last edited by Zeva; 02-03-2010 at 03:46 PM.
Old 02-03-2010, 07:56 PM
Tech Rookie

The remote that i havea is a JR Racing Xr2
Looking at the car right now i can see that the wheels/tires are gone..> The rubber is extreamly cracked and wobbles when spun Also The battery may be done the voltage is reading 6.5 volts its a NICD battery? it also seems to be missing a bumper... Any help would be great! thanks!
Old 02-03-2010, 09:13 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

You should be able to find parts on ebay at least. Check around some online hobby stores first though. It would be wise to get that car going first and go from there. Definitely get a battery and tires, if it turns out the car is not worth keeping you should be able to use these on other models. I know the antenna can be had easily on ebay.
Old 02-03-2010, 10:47 PM
Tech Rookie