Search

rc boats

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-16-2013, 05:28 PM
ras
Tech Rookie

Default rc boats

I am new to boats but not new to rc.I'm considering purchasing a rtr gasolene operated boat.A boat that can handle rough waters and is durable.The two choices I am looking at is the Aquqcraft riz 51 and the Proboat blackjack.I plan to just bash around and maybe sometimes race.Any other boat suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Old 02-17-2013, 06:37 AM
Super Moderator

I would stay away from that rtr stuff if looking at new. Check these out, well worth the price and great customer service and you did it yourself. http://whobbies.com/product.php?id=611
Old 02-17-2013, 10:45 AM
ras
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by ras
I am new to boats but not new to rc.I'm considering purchasing a rtr gasolene operated boat.A boat that can handle rough waters and is durable.The two choices I am looking at is the Aquqcraft riz 51 and the Proboat blackjack.I plan to just bash around and maybe sometimes race.Any other boat suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.Now I'm looking for an electric brushless boat for just bashing around in lakes and calm waters.Which one do you think, with your research and experience.Proboat Impulse,Shockwave,Aquacraft Super V,Traxxas Spartan,also what do you think about the Aquacraft mini mono,I think its cool to have at the sideline any review on this little bugger.
Old 02-17-2013, 05:13 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by roadrashracing
I would stay away from that rtr stuff if looking at new. Check these out, well worth the price and great customer service and you did it yourself. http://whobbies.com/product.php?id=611