Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Castle set up bind problem!!!! PLEASE HELP!!! >

Castle set up bind problem!!!! PLEASE HELP!!!

Castle set up bind problem!!!! PLEASE HELP!!!

Reply

Old 11-13-2016, 05:58 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
Default Castle set up bind problem!!!! PLEASE HELP!!!

So i got this traxxas rustler off craigslist and it has a castle system in it, the esc and motor. and im using the fs gt3b. For the first 2 days it ran and drove great. But now, if i plug in the battery there is no beeping but the red light is pulsing slowly, then flashes, then pulses again. sometimes when i plug in the battery the red light stays solid for 1 second then flashes rapidly then no more red light. I dont get what to do and it driving me crazy having a traxxas sitting around not getting bashed around. And my batterys on my fs gt3b say low power but i didn't think that that would mess with anything. can someone please help????!!?!?!
itryItry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 06:24 PM
  #2  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (252)
 
hotrod87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalispell Mt
Posts: 11,090
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

Check this it may help.



http://rogershobbycenter.com/castlet...shootingguide/
hotrod87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 06:28 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Ive seen that 3 times now and i dont under stand it
itryItry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 07:13 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (250)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 3,838
Trader Rating: 250 (100%+)
Default

If the gt3b you're referring to is your radio, must have good voltage for receiver/ESC to work properly. Change the batteries and re-try.
Andy Koback is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 06:28 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 626
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Make sure all batteries are full before testing. Do you have any other castle systems to test esc/motor with?
Zinergy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 08:53 PM
  #6  
534
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 56
Default Help

Originally Posted by itryItry View Post
So i got this traxxas rustler off craigslist and it has a castle system in it, the esc and motor. and im using the fs gt3b. For the first 2 days it ran and drove great. But now, if i plug in the battery there is no beeping but the red light is pulsing slowly, then flashes, then pulses again. sometimes when i plug in the battery the red light stays solid for 1 second then flashes rapidly then no more red light. I dont get what to do and it driving me crazy having a traxxas sitting around not getting bashed around. And my batterys on my fs gt3b say low power but i didn't think that that would mess with anything. can someone please help????!!?!?!
Push your throttle the opposite way 1st ,bind it backwards, if it binds flip your throttle to rev. Setting on radio.
534 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2016, 06:45 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (252)
 
hotrod87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalispell Mt
Posts: 11,090
Trader Rating: 252 (100%+)
Default

Turn on radio and make sure throttle is set at neutral or 0. While holding full throttle turn on esc,until red light flashes then go to full brake/reverse until yellow flashes then let trigger sit at neutral. If that doesn't work reverse channel 2 and try again.
hotrod87 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service