Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
hobbbywing 3 in 1 program card >

hobbbywing 3 in 1 program card

hobbbywing 3 in 1 program card

Old 04-03-2016, 08:32 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
dirtman71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 307
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default hobbbywing 3 in 1 program card

I am looking for a specific firmware to put on my esc. Hobbywing had the 2 in 1 program card and now the 3 in 1(cant find the 2 in 1 now)

From what I read the 2 in 1 has type A and type B firmware you can use, I need one that is in type B, v1.18_150114

All I really need to know is if I can excess that firmware with the 3 in 1 or do I have to try to find the old 2 in 1?

Thanks
dirtman71 is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 12:04 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (26)
 
GerryH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 712
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

What ESC do you have? You need a programming card that has the USB computer interface since for almost all ESCs you need to load a new ESC firmware off the computer.

I haven't heard their programming cards being called 2 in 1 or 3 in 1. They have been the LED and LCD programming cards. You needed the LCD one to load new firmware.

The available firmware is limited by ESC, meaning the firmware must be compatible with the ESC.
GerryH is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 12:09 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GreatWhiteNorth
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The older 2-in-1 didn't have enough memory to hold programming for multiple versions of ESC, so you could only have one at a time. The newer/current (3-in-1, because of the cell checker) could accomodate all programs at once, therefore, no need to switch anything. This current one should work for all ESC from HW assuming you have the updated software loaded to the programmer.

Did you try it with the 3-in-1?
brew99 is offline  
Old 04-05-2016, 08:08 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
dirtman71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 307
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I found out that the new 3 in 1 has the firmware I need that will work with the eBay clone I have. Ordered it up and should be here by Saturday

That $20 esc is great. All I need I'd the right firmware to smooth out the direct rev.
dirtman71 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.