Tekin B1-R

Old 03-31-2015, 05:54 PM
  #1  
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
DRTMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 982
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Tekin B1-R

I just received my new Tekin B1-R today. Does anybody know if the capacitor that comes with it is used? Or is the packaging a generic thing so the servo tape and zip ties are in there? I thought capacitor's were only for brushless ESC's.
DRTMI is offline  
Old 03-31-2015, 05:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,605
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Brushed esc's can benefit from a capacitor as well. The good old Novak Cyclone came with one.
wingracer is offline  
Old 03-31-2015, 08:20 PM
  #3  
Super Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
DRTMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 982
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Thanks. Been reading the manual online and the paper one that came with it, but must have overlooked it.
DRTMI is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.