Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Team Orion Vortex R10.1 2S ESC Thread >

Team Orion Vortex R10.1 2S ESC Thread

Team Orion Vortex R10.1 2S ESC Thread

Old 06-06-2018, 12:25 PM
  #76  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 8
Default Newbie

i have the the 10.1 pro with the 7.5t VST2 xlw what pinion size should I have and does anyone have good programmer tips to not be running so hot? I have popped wires twice on hot days
SoulApostle is offline  
Old 06-06-2018, 05:55 PM
  #77  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 8
Default Ty Tessmann

ok I have Ty Tessmannís carpet set up, but the only thing the sheets are missing is timing ACC and starting RPM. Any recommendations for carpet set up for those two values?
SoulApostle is offline  
Old 07-24-2018, 05:58 AM
  #78  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Exclamation

Hello!
Need your advise for my R10.1, i cannot find the problem ... here a video of what's happening :
youtu.be/q5llji0AdsM
Sometimes, motor isn't answering at all.
Thanks ! Nicolas

Last edited by nikorentin; 07-24-2018 at 06:20 AM.
nikorentin is offline  
Old 08-18-2018, 07:01 PM
  #79  
Tech Apprentice
 
FasterLouder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Auckland,New Zealand.
Posts: 75
Default

I recently had the opportunity to buy three R10.1 Pro ESCs for US$60 each.
All like new,, hardly used, complete with boxes, manuals even the decal sheets!
Got an R10 Pro in my 22-4 that I love, so needless to say, I snapped them all up.
Installed one in my Durango DESC410 4X4 short course truck, on 2S LIPO running a fake Castle 2650kv motor.
Damn thing runs perfect, nothing even gets warm!
I have a Mugen MBX6T truggy waiting to be converted to electric (That's what I bought the 2650kv motor for-I just scored an LRP 5.5 550 motor for the Durango) and was wondering if running another R10.1 in the truggy would be a strain?
Can't be that much heavier than the Durango?
The other option I was looking at was the Orion R8 ESC out of a Kyosho 1/8 Inferno MP9e TKI RS.
I can get one of those CHEAP.
They say the max motor it'll run is 2000kv, though, would the R10.1 Pro be better?
I can't afford a legit R8 Pro.
FasterLouder is offline  
Old 08-18-2018, 07:09 PM
  #80  
Tech Apprentice
 
FasterLouder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Auckland,New Zealand.
Posts: 75
Default

Originally Posted by nikorentin
Hello!
Need your advise for my R10.1, i cannot find the problem ... here a video of what's happening :
youtu.be/q5llji0AdsM
Sometimes, motor isn't answering at all.
Thanks ! Nicolas


You've got a bad, or broken connection in your car, somewhere.
Check the sensor wire hasn't got a small break in it, first, those wires are small and easily damaged.
Check both plugs, too. Try a different, known to be working sensor cable, if you have one.
If that checks out, then check every wire and connection on the entire car.
Have you got the Orion program box? If you have, plug it into a PC and check everything is accessible and programmable, still.
Just to make sure everything's right with the ESC.
Good luck!
FasterLouder is offline  
Old 02-26-2019, 12:10 AM
  #81  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
roadkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Max, North Dakota
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default

I have a ?for you plp. can a orion r10.1 esc run a tekin pro 2 5100 kv 4 pole motor on 2 s?
roadkill is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.