Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
FlySky GT3C Power button fixed???????? >

FlySky GT3C Power button fixed????????

FlySky GT3C Power button fixed????????

Reply

Old 11-04-2013, 05:00 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default FlySky GT3C Power button fixed????????

Hey guys,

I wash wondering if anyone knows if the power button problems have been solved on newer purchased radios? Just hate buying a radio I know I'm going to have to fix right away. Any info would be great.

Thanks, Bart
twins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 07:17 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
VenturaDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ventura, SoCal
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

My son has been using one for 6 months now with no issues so I would say it's safe to assume it's fixed, you'll just have to hope your not buying some old stock.
VenturaDC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 07:24 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the response and info. It's very appreciated.
twins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2013, 09:44 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MA
Posts: 99
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I heard the lime green ones are the newest gen with no button issue.
Surgetek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 05:07 AM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have one, And have yet to have the power button issues (bought it about 6 months ago)
Dislike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 09:29 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
spookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Black and silver GT3C here, six months old, no issues.
spookie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 07:25 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
 
mrjudd77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 251
Default

I got the orange one about 2 weeks ago. It is fine. Although I was at the track last night and one of the guys I race with turned up with an orange one and after 5 minutes it stopped working. I pulled it apart to find that the negative wire had snapped off of the post behind the power switch, not a spot that can be easily fixed. But there are wheels available like this one http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Flysky-St...b4ed924&_uhb=1 They are easy to replace and only takes a few minutes
mrjudd77 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2013, 06:31 AM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the replys guys I really appreciate it. Been moving the last few days so haven't had a chance to check back until now. So now looks like time to order a green one for myself and boys. I will let everyone know what experience I end up having with them. Thanks again
twins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2013, 08:20 PM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 14
Default

Same here appreciate the info. Just have to pick it up from the post office tomorrow. Won't be able to get it fully operational till later in the week will post results when I do. Also picked up the solar d-770 servo too.
Nuredbaron is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service