R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2013, 03:05 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Default M11 receiver compatibility

Hi folks,
I have an Airtronics M11 with the spread spektrum 2.4ghz module. Just because is says spektrum on it I cant use a spektrum receiver can I?

I assume I can't use spektrum brand receivers, so, what receivers will work with my radio?

It would be great if the " orange " receivers would...

Thanks for the help!
Tripod333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 03:55 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Hoese37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Posts: 3,819
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Only Spectrum will work. I wouldnt use the orange brand ones, our series has banned them because they can cause interference.
Hoese37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:14 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watertown, NY
Posts: 839
Default

Do you have the Airtronics module or Spektrum brand module? Whichever one you have is the brand of receiver you need.
Matthew Bailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:42 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Yea, sorry... Airtronics "spread specteum"...

Is there a cheap airtronics receiver?
Tripod333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 04:44 PM   #5
Super Moderator
 
Matt Trimmings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 5,816
Trader Rating: 158 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tripod333 View Post
Yea, sorry... Airtronics "spread specteum"...

Is there a cheap airtronics receiver?
You can check the For Sale section here, you can usually find one in the $60 range.
__________________
Thanks to: JConcepts ~ Schelle ~ Kustom RC Graphics

#MakeRCTechGreatAgain
Matt Trimmings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:53 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Default

What about the Corona DIY module?

Or a Spektrum module for my radio?

Any thoughts?
Tripod333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 05:01 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
asc6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Meridian Idaho
Posts: 3,386
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tripod333 View Post
Yea, sorry... Airtronics "spread specteum"...

Is there a cheap airtronics receiver?
Airtronics 92524 less than $50 and small
__________________
"you reach the limit, you touch the limit, then you pass the limit, now there is a new limit"
Ayrton Senna
asc6000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:03 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net