Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Does anyone has this problem with their Spektrum Rx SR3300T? >

Does anyone has this problem with their Spektrum Rx SR3300T?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Does anyone has this problem with their Spektrum Rx SR3300T?

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2013, 07:59 PM
Tech Master

Default Does anyone has this problem with their Spektrum Rx SR3300T?

Hi fellow RCer,

just want to get some info/experience if anyone had this problem with their spektrum SR3300T. I suspect my 3 units of SR3300T now is faulty with one barely working. I am baffled now...the SR3300T Rx is not cheap!

Spec of the SR3300T
TypeSM® receiver with integrated telemetry# of Channels:3Modulation:2.4GHzLength:1.60 in (41mm)Width:1.06 in (27mm)Height:0.58 in (15mm)Weight:.4 oz (11 g)Voltage Range:3.2–9.6V

I have been using my SR3300T for more than 2 years with 7.4V lipo via a 6.6V Rx regulators - no issues, all ports are inserted properly. no power source accidently goes into the telemetry ports in the Rx.

Note: 2 years without any problem.

a) i switched all my Servo from standard 6V servos to Savox HV servo (1268 - 25kg at 7.4V) connected via the same regulator @6.6V without any problem - close to 6+ months to 1 year.

b) what the heck - I use a HV servo but can only attain ~18kg for torque via 6.6V regulator..since the Rx SR3300T can take input of 9.6V, i can plug in the 7.4V lipo(10c - low discharge - same lipo as the Tx) direct into the Rx SR3300T and its internal electronics can take it..thus connecting a HV voltage would gives me the desired output voltage of close to ~7.4V to my Savox HV servo...all is well and i am satisfied with the torque produced from my HV savox.