Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Most user friendly charger? >

Most user friendly charger?

Most user friendly charger?

Old 04-13-2012, 07:46 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Most user friendly charger?

I am still relatively new to the Hobby and I currently have a Onyx 235 charger and I only charge Lipos 2s, & 4s and I was wondering what the best charger is that has a user friendly interface. Price isnt an issue since I would rather get something good that I will use for years.

I have done some research and the Powerlab 8 and it looks great but I dont want to get a charger that is too complicated for me.

Thanks for any info
Old 04-13-2012, 08:04 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Cellpro will be my next charger but probably one of the 10 series. That other one you mentioned might be over kill for what I will need it for, but if you ever get a 10s pack it will be awesome for that. Theese chargers have a big menu and lots of options so they will be difficult at first but after you learn it you will love it!!!

Right now I have a SKYRC charger and it works great easy menu but it is a lower end brand but time will tell it works great, balances good and charges fast if I tell it to do so!!!

Dont forget you will need a hefty power supply for that 8 you are looking at!!!
Old 04-13-2012, 08:06 AM
Tech Fanatic

I've got a Thunder T6 (60w x4) and a SkyRC Ultimate 800 (400w x2). Both of them are obviously Hota Chargers underneath, and as such sport the really simple, easy to use menu's you can expect out of them.
Old 04-13-2012, 09:57 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

i always thought the cellpro chargers were easy to navigate through
powerlab 8 that is a beast.......