R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 11-12-2011, 10:58 AM   #1
Tech Regular

Default Servo jerking without input?

I just built a 1/10 scale buggy with Savox 1258tg servo. Installation went as planned and I followed all directions. This seems like a good servo except this...........With the buggy on, transmitter on and transmitter controls at neutral, the servo jerks back and forth about 10 degrees left to right over and over. Its acting like it is receiving constant commands to go back and forth but the transmitter is in neutral wheel position. I've tried adjusting trim and other transmitter settings but no help. I will note that the servo ONLY jerks when the transmitter is ON. I have a Spektrum DX3C radio.
Any advise?

Thanks, Rick

Sponsored by: The women who think I am a Race Car Driver

Last edited by RickSlick; 11-12-2011 at 11:43 AM.
RickSlick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 02:31 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

i just had this happen to me. I have a dx3r and ko propo servos the. The throttle seems fine but steering will either jerk completely right or just jerk like crazy back and forth. i dont know what to do i have checked the wires and followed directions to a t. Please anybody help
evolution03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 03:48 PM   #3
Tech Master

well i just fooled with it some more and now the throttle is doing it also. I tried another servo and same thing happened. So im thinking that something is wrong with receiver or a setting in the transmitter is wrong and i dont know how to fix it. ANYBODY ?
Old 11-12-2011, 04:11 PM   #4
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

I was intending to run savox but changed my mind,i did read on this forum that some people were experiencing issues mixing savox servos with spektum radios.
Cruze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 05:18 PM   #5
Tech Regular

Cruze,