Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Ordering a RC4 & compatiblity?? >

Ordering a RC4 & compatiblity??

Ordering a RC4 & compatiblity??

Old 03-25-2011, 11:11 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default Ordering a RC4 & compatiblity??

Does anyone know the following.

How to I order the new Mylaps RC4 and a RC4 Clone? There is no place on their website to ask for a Clone?

Is the RC4 backward compatible to all the older digital decoders?


thx....
2-Bad is offline  
Old 03-25-2011, 11:15 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
JimmyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Taylor, MI
Posts: 471
Default

RC4 hybrid is backwards compatible. The reason they made RC4 is so they cannot be cloned. I got that directly from MyLaps.

When the full version of RC4 comes out (not hybrid) it will not be backward compatible.
JimmyG is offline  
Old 03-26-2011, 06:05 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Thx Jimmy,

WOW... don't understand why they'd want to stop Clones, and not have it backward compatible. I would just push people to the MRT units
2-Bad is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.