Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
ESC to go with Castle 3800kv 4-pole? > ESC to go with Castle 3800kv 4-pole?

ESC to go with Castle 3800kv 4-pole?

Reply

Old 02-23-2011, 06:10 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 119
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default ESC to go with Castle 3800kv 4-pole?

My Sidewinder blew up but I really want to race on Thursday. What would be agood ESC to pair with this motor? Would any ESC that is able to run a sensorless motor work?
2SiX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 07:09 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Why did your Sidewinder blow up ?

What car are you using it in and geared for what speed ?

MMP will do the job fine

Cheers
crusey_aus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 07:20 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 119
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The motor crapped out. I got a replacement from Castle, and while I was trying to calibrate it to my radio it made a gnarly SCCCRREEEEEECCCHHHH and POOOOF!!!

I'm going to call them today as I know they have great customer service, I just want some other options for when I run around to all my LHS looking for something to run tomorrow.
2SiX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 10:01 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 119
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone ran this motor with a Tekin RS?
2SiX is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service