Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter >

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Like Tree1Likes

FLYSKY GT3b Transmitter

Old 04-27-2012, 08:16 AM
  #3916  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok. do you know where the dsc port is connected to? Is it just the ppm signal? I looked briefly but couldn't figure it out without pulling the board out which I didn't really want to do. It would be nice if you could use that it input a signal.
derelicte is offline  
Old 04-27-2012, 08:26 AM
  #3917  
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default

Originally Posted by derelicte View Post
ok. do you know where the dsc port is connected to? Is it just the ppm signal? I looked briefly but couldn't figure it out without pulling the board out which I didn't really want to do. It would be nice if you could use that it input a signal.
DSC port is PPM signal out and it is directly connected with HF module "PPM signal IN".
psx is offline  
Old 04-27-2012, 08:30 AM
  #3918  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

that is what I would have expected. I must have looked at the wrong pin on that connector with the scope.
derelicte is offline  
Old 04-28-2012, 08:24 AM
  #3919  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Default

Where do you guys actually buy the programmer and the recom voltage regulator?
Ive been looking all over and it seems to be hard to get where I live (30 dollar shippingcosts on a regulator? B**ch please..)
I need a place that sells to Europeans without ripping you a new one on shipping.
Sokonomi is offline  
Old 04-28-2012, 09:07 AM
  #3920  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sokonomi View Post
Where do you guys actually buy the programmer and the recom voltage regulator?
Ive been looking all over and it seems to be hard to get where I live (30 dollar shippingcosts on a regulator? B**ch please..)
I need a place that sells to Europeans without ripping you a new one on shipping.
did you try farnell?
derelicte is offline  
Old 04-28-2012, 03:07 PM
  #3921  
psx
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 204
Default new firmware 0.6.0

Hi,
I did some more changes and new firmware is out. This one will delete all configs (global, models). But there is some extra space in global/model config now, so it is possible to add extra functionality in the future without deleting all configs.

So main changes:
  • Use FLASH memory to store model configs also. But look at MANUAL, how to program it with STVP and not delete model configs stored at FLASH.
  • There are 67 model memories now (QuangVuong, is it enought ). But if firmware grow in the future, model memories with highest numbers will be lost.
  • There is only one 8-channel firmware now as there is enought memory models. Global config "default channels" contains number of channels, which will be set to model config by default.
  • There are 4 multi-positions now, with 8/6/4/4 positions.

There were big changes from version 0.4 in the last time, so it will need some testing to check if all is working. If there are mistakes/non-functionality, report it to get it repaired.
psx is offline  
Old 04-28-2012, 08:56 PM
  #3922  
305
Tech Adept
 
305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 109
Default

Originally Posted by Sokonomi View Post
Where do you guys actually buy the programmer and the recom voltage regulator?
Try this link and change your country in upper right: STM8S Discovery kit
The voltage regulator: XP POWER - SR05S05 - SWITCHING REGULATOR, 5V, 0.5A O/P
305 is offline  
Old 04-29-2012, 07:20 AM
  #3923  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Upstate,NY
Posts: 27
Default

Originally Posted by -Goat- View Post
Wow, you guys have been doing some awesome work on the Flysky. I have a GT3C on the way and I am wondering what mods would still be appropriate. Is there that much of a change between B and C or is it mostly cosmetic? Thanks for any help you can give me.

-Goat-
Posted this the other day, can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.

-Goat-
-Goat- is offline  
Old 04-29-2012, 10:23 PM
  #3924  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (42)
 
the5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Central,NJ
Posts: 870
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

How do you reset the entire radio?
the5 is offline  
Old 04-29-2012, 11:00 PM
  #3925  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Round Lake, IL
Posts: 875
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by -Goat- View Post
Posted this the other day, can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.

-Goat-
Cosmetic, with an integral LiPo. Same firmware, same features. Haven't seen what voltage regular it's using, so I don't know if it'll be a device we'll want to put one of those RECOM switchers-in-a-can in.

Originally Posted by the5 View Post
How do you reset the entire radio?
Plug in your STM8 Programmer and clear the Data Memory field on your radio. Full reset.
WindDrake is offline  
Old 04-30-2012, 03:55 AM
  #3926  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Default

Originally Posted by derelicte View Post
did you try farnell?
Originally Posted by 305 View Post
Try this link and change your country in upper right
Apparently only companies can order from farnell?
Sokonomi is offline  
Old 04-30-2012, 06:37 AM
  #3927  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (16)
 
QuangVuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Villawood
Posts: 837
Trader Rating: 16 (90%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sokonomi View Post
Apparently only companies can order from farnell?
No, individuals can buy from them as well. There are someprofucts which you have to buy in bulk though. But with the program card and regulator, they are available as a single one.

I bought mine from the Aussie Farnell branch.
QuangVuong is offline  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:53 AM
  #3928  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Default

Its asking me for a VAT number, so I guess not?
Sokonomi is offline  
Old 04-30-2012, 09:19 AM
  #3929  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 89
Default

Originally Posted by psx View Post
Hi,
I did some more changes and new firmware is out. This one will delete all configs (global, models). But there is some extra space in global/model config now, so it is possible to add extra functionality in the future without deleting all configs.

So main changes:
  • Use FLASH memory to store model configs also. But look at MANUAL, how to program it with STVP and not delete model configs stored at FLASH.
  • There are 67 model memories now (QuangVuong, is it enought ). But if firmware grow in the future, model memories with highest numbers will be lost.
  • There is only one 8-channel firmware now as there is enought memory models. Global config "default channels" contains number of channels, which will be set to model config by default.
  • There are 4 multi-positions now, with 8/6/4/4 positions.

There were big changes from version 0.4 in the last time, so it will need some testing to check if all is working. If there are mistakes/non-functionality, report it to get it repaired.
Again, well done, thanks for the work! Gonna try this out and see how it does.

I have not looked over the manual, but I assume within the firmware options menu, you will find a setting to specify how many channels? You combined all separate channel firmwares, correct?
Mattyhawk is offline  
Old 04-30-2012, 09:44 AM
  #3930  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mattyhawk View Post
Again, well done, thanks for the work! Gonna try this out and see how it does.

I have not looked over the manual, but I assume within the firmware options menu, you will find a setting to specify how many channels? You combined all separate channel firmwares, correct?
yeah. you can specify the number of channels for each model.
derelicte is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.