Spectrum DX6I

Old 06-28-2008, 06:51 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (33)
 
MadRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,863
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default Spectrum DX6I

Ok I know its a 6 Ch radio designed for rc aviation.

My Question is can you use standard Spectrum rx with DSM 1 and use it for land models.

I know Xtreame RC cars did a article on how to lock the sticks up for land use but i think it was a older model radio.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks....
MadRacer is offline  
Old 06-29-2008, 09:49 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The DX6i will not bind to the SR-series of surface receivers.
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 06-29-2008, 07:05 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (33)
 
MadRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,863
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Gary. Guess I won't be getting it than..
MadRacer is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.