spektrum problem

Reply

Old 10-12-2007, 05:53 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
associatedguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default spektrum problem

Last week at the track my steering ervo stopped working. So I thought, smoked servo. I hooked up another one and I turned right and it stopped working. So I threw in my extra module and receiver and now nothing works. Anyone else have this problem?
associatedguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2007, 06:20 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Timmahh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,257
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

first thing i woudl do is Rebind the RX to the Module. the try again.

never heard of this problem before. have you tested the servos and make sure they are fine in another rx/tx setup?
Timmahh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 01:41 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: lost...
Posts: 2,869
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

How much does Spektrum/Horizon charge to repair cracked antenna swivels on their transmitter modules?
RoyU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 02:18 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (33)
 
Jason Pelletier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 8,825
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RoyU View Post
How much does Spektrum/Horizon charge to repair cracked antenna swivels on their transmitter modules?
I dunno but i have heard from the guys at the track they are pretty good about it.
Jason Pelletier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 05:44 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
associatedguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

If you send it in they should replace it free of charge.
associatedguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 02:43 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 373
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I too just had my antennae replaced and they did it for free. The guy I talked to on the phone said currently they are doing it for free but will be charging in the future. However he didnt know when that was gonna be. If its broke send it in and Im sure they will treat you right.
blowpopracer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service