R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road > Onroad Nitro Engine Zone

Old 12-12-2011, 11:32 AM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default 1/8 Inferno GT motor recommendation

I am new to nitro so sorry for the newbie questions. I just got my first Inferno GT and it has an Axial .28 and I only get 5-6 minutes of run time.

I have a RC8T with a Werks B5 and I can get 8 minutes of runtime. It is a .21 but seems to have plent of power for the truggy.

Would a Werks B5 .21 work well in a GT, it seems most people have a .28 is there a reason? or do you have any other recommendations for $175-$225 price range that would have more power and better fuel economy.

Thanks.
Old 12-12-2011, 11:53 AM   #2
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by utah300rum View Post
I am new to nitro so sorry for the newbie questions. I just got my first Inferno GT and it has an Axial .28 and I only get 5-6 minutes of run time.

I have a RC8T with a Werks B5 and I can get 8 minutes of runtime. It is a .21 but seems to have plent of power for the truggy.

Would a Werks B5 .21 work well in a GT, it seems most people have a .28 is there a reason? or do you have any other recommendations for $175-$225 price range that would have more power and better fuel economy.

Thanks.
The Werks B5 is a great motor for the GT2
jneg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 05:17 PM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)

Yea buddy!, a B5 with a 2058 tuned pipe would be a great
powerplant in your car. Run times have alot to do with gearing,
the track you are running on, shift point adjustment and how the
engine is tuned.
rageworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 05:23 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

One of the great reasons IGT is so fun to Race/Bash is because it’s hard to put a “wrong” Engine in it.