Community
Wiki Posts
Search

NW WGT and 1/12. What to do?

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2009, 05:54 PM
GX2
Tech Initiate

Questions?? NW WGT and 1/12. What to do?

I am new to the RC scene, I have been reading about the new WGT class and also really like the 1/12 class. My question is what do you think is the smartest class to get started in. My son is 10 and I plan on including him in this as much as he likes. We are building a 10R5 and have a 12R5 and very nice Corally RDX I picked up on fleebay. We now are running some at RC/PLUS with his Slash and it looks like he may do OK with car controll, but will he be welcomed to race with the adults in any of these classes? One last thing, what direction is the 1s Lipo issue going in WGT and 1/12 in the next year or so? Thanks to all!
Old 03-02-2009, 07:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

uh oh!
Old 03-02-2009, 07:28 PM
GX2
Tech Initiate

What did I do?
Old 03-02-2009, 07:44 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

Sounds like you are set for any class. I would say let your kid run the corrally to get his feet wet. I would also talk to Ron at Rcplus and get his opinion he will set you right.

Right now there is a big debate on if or how to equalize or spec all the different WGT options(lipo, nimh, motor wind). If your just club racing then do what everyone else at your track.
Old 03-02-2009, 08:10 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)
Default sellittome!!!!!!!!!!

TOM!!!!!..........hey, in two weeks, when you sell that wgt car for something else, let me know I'll buy it!!

Ken
Old 03-02-2009, 09:03 PM
GX2
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by tomdav
Sounds like you are set for any class. I would say let your kid run the corrally to get his feet wet. I would also talk to Ron at Rcplus and get his opinion he will set you right.

Right now there is a big debate on if or how to equalize or spec all the different WGT options(lipo, nimh, motor wind). If your just club racing then do what everyone else at your track.