Like Tree1Likes

T.R.C.R. ---Pit's Talk---

Reply

Old 10-17-2003, 03:41 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
teambighead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,540
Default T.R.C.R. ---Pit's Talk---

New Thread Time.

Lets keep it clean.....

Feel Free to post results, questions, or anything of the racing nature. Please restrain yourself from "bashing" or any other non-needed comments.

Any post that are felt to be out of line, or offensive will be removed.


with that said, lets get to racing, and have fun!!!




Rut Rut!!
teambighead is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 05:01 AM
  #2  
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

Thanks guys.
question: are the losi shock pistons interchangeable with the assoc pistons.
ritchie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 07:01 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
mtn bkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 641
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I've heard of people using Losi pistons in their B4 shocks. There's a thread on that over on www.rc10b4.com. Just look under the "tips" section and you'll see it there.
mtn bkr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 07:24 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watertown, NY
Posts: 839
Default

Anyone else coming out for 4WD tonight??? I know that CJ will probably be there.
Matthew Bailey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 07:44 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
mtn bkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 641
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I'm thinking my brother David might, but I won't be. I've been going through my XX-4 and finding things that the previous owner did wrong. So far, I've found that the rear pivot blocks and hub carriers were installed on the wrong side, and that the rear diff. is installed with the adjustment screw on the wrong side of the car. I'm going to rebuild the shocks, and then I'll race it next week. Any recommendations on what weight oil to use?
mtn bkr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 08:20 AM
  #6  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Trcr has a new Thread ?


Can I join the fun
Wild Cherry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 08:30 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watertown, NY
Posts: 839
Default

I am not sure what to run in the XX-4. You need to talk to Vern Howard. Justin runs a XX-4. In the XXX4 I run 27.5 up front and 30 in the rear.
Matthew Bailey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 09:19 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
 
PitCrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle Indoor Raceway
Posts: 2,129
Default

I am not going to run the 4wd tonight. I need a new 7.5 front block, and they don't have them at TRCR, and I want to bond witht the truck. I think I may be able to get real close to 19 laps with it, if I focus only on the truck.
PitCrew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 11:12 AM
  #9  
Tech Regular
 
pfeiffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Tacoma Wash.
Posts: 456
Default What the hay

Why did you have to go and delete my pits talk v-4, its was clean?
pfeiffer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 12:46 PM
  #10  
Tech Legend
 
Wild Cherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: TRCR Modified Driver
Posts: 22,595
Default

Hay !!! Moooooo !!!

Puffer you gona be at the track this Sat. ?


I need you to pit my ride dude......
Wild Cherry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 01:16 PM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Watertown, NY
Posts: 839
Default

Hope we get three tonight.

CJ,

I have another one that you can have. I bought the plastic one because I bent my aluminum 7.5, and they didn't have any more. I ordered a new aluminum one, and when it came in, I replaced the plastic piece.
Matthew Bailey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 01:39 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
 
PitCrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle Indoor Raceway
Posts: 2,129
Default

Well, we'll see. I also need some new tires on the rear. I have the tires, just haven't put them together yet.

If there are only two of you, maybe you can each put together my entry fee, and I will "Break" and not run the main......
PitCrew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 04:22 PM
  #13  
FWR
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 596
Default

If we are starting a new thread, let's answer this question first so it is on page one and easier for everyone to find. I copied the info from other peoples posts so if the information is wrong let me know and I will edit my post.

From teambighead's post

T.R.C.R.'s hours of operation are from 10am-8pm.

Electric Race times are-
Tuesday night 7pm- Novice entry fee- $6, Stock or Mod $8
Friday night 7pm- Novice entry fee- $6, Stock or Mod $8
Sunday afternoon 1pm- Novice Entry fee- $6, Stock or Mod $10

Gas Races are-
Saturday 5pm- Entry Fee- $10

Any time that the track is open and not racing, the track is open for practice. Gas practice times are only on Wed. and Sat. $3 per hour or $6 all day, plus uncle sam's cut.


From IBEXtrax's post

TRCR Advertisement.

TRCR map.

Front door.
FWR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 05:39 PM
  #14  
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

non rc topic if i may..... anyone know a easy to install FREE firewall that will work with msn dsl without having to rewrite the computer. the last two days all of a sudden i'm getting pop up ads like every 20 seconds. funny thing is the one for the pop up blocker happens about every two minutes.
ritchie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2003, 10:00 PM
  #15  
Tech Adept
 
sabre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Puyallup
Posts: 103
Default

ritchie,

Well first off I assume you are using Windows XP or possibly windows 2000. In either case you are getting those pop up from a service on your computer. There are a few things you can do. If you have XP it has a built in firewall even though its not all that special it will help until you get something else installed. Go to the help and support and search for firewall. The one firewall that I can think of that would be good for now is Zonealarm. here is the link. http://www.zonelabs.com/store/conten...id=zadb_zadown PM me if you have any questions.
sabre is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service