R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   I want my RS4 running :'( help (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/433612-i-want-my-rs4-running-help.html)

SuperNova 09-10-2010 10:36 AM

I want my RS4 running :'( help

3 Attachment(s)
I have a problem with the front suspension . The ball of the dog bone wont fit Im really new at this please Help Im following this manual . theres pics below I really want to run this car already please help

bad andy 09-10-2010 10:44 AM

It's been awhile since I remember mine, but are you possibly mixing up the dogbone that connects front and rear gearboxes with the one that's supposed to drive the wheels?

quietstorm76 09-10-2010 10:45 AM

quietstorm76 09-10-2010 10:48 AM

Originally Posted by SuperNova (Post 7922983)
I have a problem with the front suspension . The ball of the dog bone wont fit Im really new at this please Help Im following this manual . theres pics below I really want to run this car already please help

Do you have the right parts?

Are you trying to connect the center drive shaft to the gear housing?

is the bone too long or too short?

Is it the right part?

SuperNova 09-10-2010 11:02 AM

Originally Posted by quietstorm76 (Post 7923015)
Do you have the right parts?

Are you trying to connect the center drive shaft to the gear housing?

is the bone too long or too short?

Is it the right part?

I think its the right part . its the right length it fits the rear it just wont fit the front

Kyo83 09-10-2010 11:10 AM

Originally Posted by SuperNova (Post 7922983)

If I'm not mistaken the picture is a 1:1 relationship with with the part. Lay it on top of the picture and see if it is the same lenghth. Like someone said, you may be using confussing the transmission dogbone with the wheel dogbone.

SuperNova 09-10-2010 11:37 AM

Originally Posted by Kyo83 (Post 7923081)