R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 06-23-2010, 06:10 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Smile My First Car

Hi,

This is my first time posting here so HI! I've been interested in RC cars and planes for quite a while now and I finally have a job. To start off I want a RTR kitand I was wondering if either of these are good options as I don't want to buy something too cheap and then replace soon:

HPI NITRO RS4 3 DRIFT
or
HPI NITRO RS4 3 EVO

I would post the links but I can't because I'm apparently not good enough for ya'll.

I think I like the drift cars much more but I hear they are slower and wear out easier? Also the page says the EVO comes with an electric starter am I right? This would be very useful would it not?

Look forward to your input.

Rachm
Rachm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 06:33 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachm View Post
Hi,

This is my first time posting here so HI! I've been interested in RC cars and planes for quite a while now and I finally have a job. To start off I want a RTR kitand I was wondering if either of these are good options as I don't want to buy something too cheap and then replace soon:

HPI NITRO RS4 3 DRIFT
or
HPI NITRO RS4 3 EVO

I would post the links but I can't because I'm apparently not good enough for ya'll.

I think I like the drift cars much more but I hear they are slower and wear out easier? Also the page says the EVO comes with an electric starter am I right? This would be very useful would it not?

Look forward to your input.

Rachm
Hi, yes the evo kit does come with an electric power starter, so there is no pull starting. You still will need a glow ignitor. You would need a 7.2v stick pack with a tamiya connector for the electric start.