R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-31-2003, 08:27 AM   #16
Tech Elite
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,144
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Fisher890
So Dino,
I 've been bugging everyone for a cheaper engine to start with in my MTX3(even tried tapping 777 for used).I like the price on the RS3 and the 1020 pipe kit. If I order it right now will there be an extra conrod or upgraded version when I recieve it?And if there is an x-tra conrod should I break it in on the orig. conrod then change it? This looks like the best solution for my dilema. Please advise me about the conrod issue.
Hey Fisher, I didn't refuse to help you, I told you-come to KZ we will talk.
__________________
DISCLAIMER: Since 90% of my posts may be BS, and since my posts may be either insanely idiotic, incoherent, and/or not even close to a rational thought, please accord my posts no more than 10% of credibility.
EdwardN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2003, 10:59 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
Fisher890's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Redondo Beach Calif
Posts: 269
Default

777,
Thats not what i ment.......You said you didn't really have anything laying around i know you would help me as much as possible.
Fisher890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2003, 11:13 AM   #18
Tech Elite
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,144
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Fisher890
777,
Thats not what i ment.......You said you didn't really have anything laying around i know you would help me as much as possible.
Sure I will help you with engine, but with car's parts I have nothing at all, if something broken, I just buy it from LHS.
__________________
DISCLAIMER: Since 90% of my posts may be BS, and since my posts may be either insanely idiotic, incoherent, and/or not even close to a rational thought, please accord my posts no more than 10% of credibility.
EdwardN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2003, 08:42 PM   #19
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

anyone knows the standard needle setting for the STS RS5 engine? i lost count of it im using Tornado 25% and cold plug OS8...is this ok? My place is very hot. U know tropical country Thanks for anyone help.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 03:28 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

Sure OS #8 is a cold plug? (see http://www.osengines.com/accys/glowplugs.html )

Ive just went from a A5 to A3 in my sirio .12 and got a LOT more bottom end but i think I lost some revs, so I got a heap of #8's coming to try them
au_Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 03:53 PM   #21
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,186
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default glow plug

Quote:
Originally posted by au_Nightmare
Sure OS #8 is a cold plug? (see http://www.osengines.com/accys/glowplugs.html )

Ive just went from a A5 to A3 in my sirio .12 and got a LOT more bottom end but i think I lost some revs, so I got a heap of #8's coming to try them
os #8 is a mediumhot plug A5 is medium and A3 is a hot plug.
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2003, 11:52 PM   #22
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by au_Nightmare
Sure OS #8 is a cold plug? (see http://www.osengines.com/accys/glowplugs.html )

Ive just went from a A5 to A3 in my sirio .12 and got a LOT more bottom end but i think I lost some revs, so I got a heap of #8's coming to try them
OMG I must have used the P8 for .21 engine Damn the shop dealer!!! no wonder my STS engine feel like shit *beep* *beep*

Previously was using the Nova #6 and it ran good but out of stock at the moment. what should i do??? this weekend my race.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 12:56 AM   #23
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

I guess you have lost bottom end power with the colder plug?.. My OS #8's came today, will be using them this w/end racing

The A3 is a little too hot I feel, advances the timing too much and wont let the engine rev out but bottom end is great (this is on my sirio but I guess other .12's would be about the same)
au_Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 01:04 AM   #24
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by au_Nightmare
I guess you have lost bottom end power with the colder plug?.. My OS #8's came today, will be using them this w/end racing

The A3 is a little too hot I feel, advances the timing too much and wont let the engine rev out but bottom end is great (this is on my sirio but I guess other .12's would be about the same)
Nope..quite punchy & sometimes i overshoot the corner when i pull the trigger. its just that engine, unstable.

are u talking about yer Sirio's or STS RS here??
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 01:15 AM   #25
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

Im talking about Sirio but we both running same plug

With the OS A5 mine would sometimes stop (as if it flooded) but then I tried a A3 and it went no worries so I now believe the plug was just too cold to keep the engine running... Thats why im gonna try a #8...
au_Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 02:22 AM   #26
Tech Addict
 
Thunder racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ((^^Keep It Sidewayz^^))
Posts: 536
Default

i Only run NOVAROSSI plugs in my engins
Thunder racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 09:10 PM   #27
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by au_Nightmare
Im talking about Sirio but we both running same plug

With the OS A5 mine would sometimes stop (as if it flooded) but then I tried a A3 and it went no worries so I now believe the plug was just too cold to keep the engine running... Thats why im gonna try a #8...
Im using Turbo head plug...i believe u r using the non-turbo plug with washer...i maybe mistaken here...

I found the right plug...turbo plug Nova #6(grey package) for my STS RS5 Outlaw.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2003, 09:19 PM   #28
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

Cool.. The wrong plug can make all the difference!
au_Nightmare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 02:40 AM   #29
Tech Addict
 
Thunder racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ((^^Keep It Sidewayz^^))
Posts: 536
Default

[

I found the right plug...turbo plug Nova #6(grey package) for my STS RS5 Outlaw. [/B][/QUOTE]


thats the plug im running in my ROSSI
Thunder racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 12:55 PM   #30
Tech Addict
 
border r/c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Planet earth
Posts: 534
Default StS rs3

we sell them always with extra conrod incl.
the engine is coming already a time with the improved rod and we did test its very good a lots of power very good engine for the value
http://shop.the-border.nl/customer/p...cat=354&page=1
__________________
http://www.the-border.com
Europe's largest 1/8 scale 1/10 rc car warehouse.

3Racing-Ride-BRP-Team Orion-XRAY-HUDY-Serpent-Kyosho-Lrp-Speed Passion-MR33-JG-and many more
border r/c is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:09 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net