R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-08-2008, 02:49 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default M11 blown fuse

Hello all,
Do you have the details of the F1 fuse, which is located right after the battery plug on the circuit board in the M11 handle?

It happened to a friend to reverse the battery pack polarity and install it in the Tx. Since then the Tx did not turn on again. We opened it and we checked the fuse, which was found blown up. We short circuit the fuse with a cable and the Tx operated again normally. Now we need the specs of this F1, fuse, in order to replace it.

Thanks in advance
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.

Last edited by etgdpu; 09-08-2008 at 04:19 AM.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 07:32 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SIMI VALLEY CA
Posts: 245
Default

Did you look in the manual?
__________________
Mugen USA-FX Hobbies-Airtronics
TONY CLARK
STRICTLYSERPENT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 07:39 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
nitrodude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 5,844
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Manuel? Manuel doesnt speak english, only spanish, and I KNOW he cant read it. Ask John, he speaks english
__________________
Steven Muller
AKA El Pibe RUFAST? HAHA!!!
Ronin Speed Parts
nitrodude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 01:37 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

.
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.

Last edited by etgdpu; 09-10-2008 at 01:38 AM. Reason: double post
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 01:37 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STRICTLYSERPENT View Post
Did you look in the manual?
The manual does not mention anything for the circuit details.

However, I replaced the fuse with another SMD type, 500ma, rapid blow. The new one is a little longer but I used some wires and heat shrink tube.
The Tx is working properly now.

Thanks
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2008, 03:24 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 101
Default

Are you talking about the Airtronics M11 TX? I recently had the same problem. It will not turn on. I took it apart and did not see any fuse. Can you tell me where the fuse is located?

thanks.
__________________
www.InsideLineRacing.com
Z_408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2008, 06:13 PM   #7
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: (Holiday, Fl.) (CST.Allentown, Pa.)
Posts: 1,252
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z_408 View Post
Are you talking about the Airtronics M11 TX? I recently had the same problem. It will not turn on. I took it apart and did not see any fuse. Can you tell me where the fuse is located?

thanks.
this happend to my m11 too i sent it to airtronics only 26.00 to fix
but if it is a E Z FIX LET ME KNOW FOR THE NEXT TIME
RANDY SMOOTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 02:22 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Hello,
Here is the link to a picture found from another post.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...g-dscn2774.jpg
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 01:11 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
DIALED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,645
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Default

So my M11 has the same problem...
Could someone please tell me where I can get this fuse?--Does Radio Shack (or similar) carry fuses like this?
Also, any install tips would be greatly appreciated.
DIALED is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airtronics M11 not working radio_car_racer Electric On-Road 22 03-10-2008 05:36 PM
Controller debate M11 vs PKB super vs Ex10 Helios dr_catman Singapore R/C Racers 38 03-05-2007 09:46 AM
Attention Sanwa M-11 owners and buyers sim600 Malaysian R/C Racers 96 02-27-2007 12:29 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net