Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
O.S. 21xz-b problem need help! >

O.S. 21xz-b problem need help!

O.S. 21xz-b problem need help!

Old 02-09-2016, 12:27 AM
Tech Rookie

Exclamation O.S. 21xz-b problem need help!

Hey guys. First sorry if i'm posting in the wrong spot i'm new to the site.

Secondly I need help with my new O.S. motor, it's a 21xz-b and I have been having troubles ever since I purchased it... The motor is near impossible to break in, I am lucky to get it to idle let alone hold a rev at half throttle for break in. I keep messing around with the needles as I have basic knowledge of how to adjust them but I am worried that I will damage something if I keep up what I am doing.

Does anyone else have or has had the same problem, and could give me some tips as to what to do to get it running, as i said I am still in the break in stage... This is my last resort before i take it back to the hobby shop I purchased the engine from and pay even more money for them to get it running..

Thank for the help in advance!
Old 02-09-2016, 03:25 AM
Tech Master

Sound like you arent preheating the engine and the idle is too low.
read this....understand it

http://www.rctech.net/forum/offroad-...eak-bible.html

then go watch this on youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oViIFCYKA1s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zy70c4D6mZM

also, if it's true that you have only basic knowledge about tuning/ breakin i think it will be wise to pay the extra to get it run in because an O.S speed is not exactly something you want to use as a test subject for learning the ins and outs of breaking in a racing engine for the first time....might turn out to be an expensive lesson....just saying
Old 02-09-2016, 03:29 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)