Hitec RCD

Old 07-27-2010, 07:26 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,026
Default Hitec RCD

So, after years of JR servos in my Losi 8T 2.0, and after reading how so many people like Hitec servos, I brought 2 7950s. Well Friday I got to the track and started wrenchin on my stuff when I cranked down the servo arm, the screw broke in the output gear. One thing I like about racing in Colorado is that the racers here and very helpful and when it come down to it, they will do everything they can to help you get running. Because I was running HV servos, I did not have a lot of people to ask for help, in the end, some one let me borrow a HV servo to get me through the weekend.

So Monday I got online to buy a new gear set for the 7950 but now one sells them. So I called Hitec and ask them for a gear set. The guy said they dont sell gear sets for theses servos because they never get the servos back that has broken gears. so after explaining to him that it was my fault bla bla, he shipped me new gears. FREE.

I thought this was great service. From now on its HITEC servos for me.
token is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 07:36 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (88)
 
Motorman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,366
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

HITec is Great. I love working with them.

C/S is top in my book
Motorman007 is online now  
Old 07-27-2010, 07:51 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 272
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thats good to hear..We stripped a gear on a fairly new 7940TH Sat morning..I guess I will be testing their CS this week..How long did it take for you to get the replacement parts....Thanks
sjracing is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 08:19 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (96)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mass.
Posts: 3,470
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Just how did you break a 3mm screw inside an output shaft?
K.Copeland is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 08:46 AM
  #5  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

I rode on the JR train for as long as I could. I even went with their hv servos when they came out. I had one of those blow after 2 track days. Ao I ripped them all out soldthem and have been with hitec ever since. I did have 1 7940 act funny so I sent it back but now that I think about it my lipo was prob acting funny. Once you go hitec you will never go back. Haha.
Frank L is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 11:32 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Hitec is the best in the business in my book. Their products are top notch and their customer service can't be beat. They'll take care of just about anything that happens.

Originally Posted by xrayeddy View Post
Just how did you break a 3mm screw inside an output shaft?
Hitec servos use a 2.6mm screw. They're not as tuff as a normal 3mm screw.
JAMMINKRAZY is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:34 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (148)
 
Dlewis4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Saint Joseph, MO
Posts: 4,758
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JAMMINKRAZY View Post
Hitec is the best in the business in my book. Their products are top notch and their customer service can't be beat. They'll take care of just about anything that happens.



Hitec servos use a 2.6mm screw. They're not as tuff as a normal 3mm screw.
Ad have fun finding one if you ever lose one.... ugghhhh.
Dlewis4 is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:36 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (52)
 
Toiffel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,169
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dlewis4 View Post
Ad have fun finding one if you ever lose one.... ugghhhh.
Amain has these HPIZ421 I use Hitec Servos!!!!
Toiffel is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:40 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Cal
Posts: 1,696
Default

You could always use backplate screws from the Vspec.
Alan D. is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:40 PM
  #10  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
l3asher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Broussard, Louisiana
Posts: 956
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dlewis4 View Post
Ad have fun finding one if you ever lose one.... ugghhhh.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...keywords=2.6x8
l3asher is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 12:42 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (148)
 
Dlewis4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Saint Joseph, MO
Posts: 4,758
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Imeant in your pit box lol. I know where to buy them lol.
Dlewis4 is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 01:07 PM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...et-M26SS-TL427

The 3 big flat head screws in that pack are PERFECT for hitec servos!
JAMMINKRAZY is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 01:28 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,026
Default

Originally Posted by xrayeddy View Post
Just how did you break a 3mm screw inside an output shaft?
I wasn't paying attention.
token is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 02:46 PM
  #14  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
trevor15308's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: fontana california
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

i was a hitec guy but the servos i used kept breaking, there service is good but they would always break in my mains so i switched to airtronics and no problems i ran the hs-7955tg servos
trevor15308 is offline  
Old 07-27-2010, 02:51 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trevor15308 View Post
i was a hitec guy but the servos i used kept breaking, there service is good but they would always break in my mains so i switched to airtronics and no problems i ran the hs-7955tg servos
You're doing something wrong with the Hitec's then. The 7955 is ten times tougher than any Airtronics servo could ever dream of being.
JAMMINKRAZY is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.