Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help me spend my money!

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2009, 07:28 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Help me spend my money!

Hey, I am completely new to the RC Car world and I am purchasing a Team Losi 8ight-T 2.0 RTR. So, other than the (2)7.2v/3600mAh battery packs, a Glow Starter and of course Fuel, what are the kind of things that I should really have on hand for a future of running and working on these things? What things are a "Must Have" and what things are "Nice to Have's"?

I currently fly RC Helicopters and have all of the tools, chargers, and equipment to run those, but I am unsure how much of what I already have will work on RC Cars too. If I am going to get into a new hobby I want to do it right and make sure I am prepared.

Any help you guys can give me on how to spend my money would be greatly appreciated.
Old 06-17-2009, 07:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

r u goin to race? if so u may want to get some spare parts in case of breakage. even though have run nothing but losi i have never broke anything. but i do have all parts just in case. i could go on forever what i bring to the track. so it all depends on what ur plans r.
Old 06-17-2009, 08:07 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 128 (100%+)

Originally Posted by HomeKrew
Hey, I am completely new to the RC Car world and I am purchasing a Team Losi 8ight-T 2.0 RTR. So, other than the (2)7.2v/3600mAh battery packs, a Glow Starter and of course Fuel, what are the kind of things that I should really have on hand for a future of running and working on these things? What things are a "Must Have" and what things are "Nice to Have's"?

I currently fly RC Helicopters and have all of the tools, chargers, and equipment to run those, but I am unsure how much of what I already have will work on RC Cars too. If I am going to get into a new hobby I want to do it right and make sure I am prepared.

Any help you guys can give me on how to spend my money would be greatly appreciated.