Wiki Posts
Search

Losi 8eight Or Hotbodies D8????

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 05:53 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default Losi 8eight Or Hotbodies D8????

Hey guys, could you help me out on wich car to buy?? Pros and Cons... i really like the Losi.. but who knows..

Thanks
Mike
Old 01-10-2009, 05:55 AM
Tech Elite

Why not buy the one you like? /thread
Old 01-10-2009, 05:58 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by rearviewmirror
Why not buy the one you like? /thread
LOL!! i know but.... help me decide...thanks!!
Old 01-10-2009, 06:03 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 264 (100%+)

I have driven both. Yes I am a Hot Bodies driver but, here is my unbiased opinion.
The Losi is MUCH more aggressive! It does seem to be faster but not as consistent. I broke a lot more parts with the Losi and I only had the 1.0 not the 2.0 so I don't know about the new version.

The D8 is much more stable. A little slower lap to lap but much more consistent. I have only broken 1 drive shaft with the D8 and it was the older version of the shaft.
Old 01-10-2009, 06:09 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Fred Perkins
I have driven both. Yes I am a Hot Bodies driver but, here is my unbiased opinion.
The Losi is MUCH more aggressive! It does seem to be faster but not as consistent. I broke a lot more parts with the Losi and I only had the 1.0 not the 2.0 so I don't know about the new version.

The D8 is much more stable. A little slower lap to lap but much more consistent. I have only broken 1 drive shaft with the D8 and it was the older version of the shaft.
I read somewere that the 2.0 parts are stronger, is that true?? i friend of mine has the 1.0 and bought the arms from the 2.0 and they seem alot stronger..., if thats true i think im going with the Losi 1.0, ive seen it drive and it looks great!!!!
Old 01-10-2009, 06:11 AM
Tech Champion

I am not sure. I did not drive or have a 2.0
Old 01-10-2009, 06:14 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)

Get the D8