Wiki Posts
Search

Poll: OS V-Spec or Novarossi P5X

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2007, 11:48 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Poll: OS V-Spec or Novarossi P5X

I wanted to run a poll between two engines that I'm interested in purchasing. Please state opinions on the engine that you have experience with. Tuneability, reliability, break in procedure, and power information are things that I'm interested in. A little background about myself:
I own Losi 8T RTR.
I just got back intro RC car (purchase 8T two months ago)
I just entered my first race and looking to enter many more (got third in the beginner class)
I have basic nitro knowledge (I know how to tune the engine but not work with internals)

with this in mind which engine do u recommend?
1.Hot Mod O.S. Max-21 VZ-B V-Spec-T (P) Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/9107

2.Hot Mod Novarossi RX21P5XS 5 port Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine (Standard Plug)
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/2988

thanks Mike for pointing it out, I don't need modded motors because the gain will be minimal. I really want reliability, tuneability, and a little more power than my stock RTR motor.

Last edited by r6ryder; 08-20-2007 at 01:12 AM.
Old 08-20-2007, 12:07 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

personally I would say you really dont need a modded motor. The stock versions of both of those are plenty. and alot cheaper. If it was only between those 2 only I would take the Vspec. I have had both of them and liked the OS better. However I currently run a RB C6bb and that is by far my favorite motor for power and mileage.
another great thing about RB is they tune very well and have a website where you can talk to Rody himself and he will answer any question you may have about RB products. Well I will be quiet on RB now..LOL I know you wanted to know between those 2 and between those I would take the Vspec