Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
HELP! REVO Servo Problems... >

HELP! REVO Servo Problems...

HELP! REVO Servo Problems...

Reply

Old 02-03-2005, 10:11 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Carlsbad, California
Posts: 38
Exclamation HELP! REVO Servo Problems...

I recentley fried my throttle servo for my REVO, and what I need to know is do you also need a high torque for throttle?, cause it seems all the standard ones dont have enough power?...or do I just have a linkage problem?

any help is much appreciated...Thanks
Allen Sondej is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 06:50 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
mtx3racer869's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Overland Park, Ks
Posts: 234
Default High torque

A high torque servo would probably be the way to go. I work at a Hobby TOwn USA in kansas and that is what I would sell you. That is also wut I will probably put in my revo so.............
mtx3racer869 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 08:04 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
myclod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Posts: 1,064
Default

yeah something like a hitec 645mg or something comparable would do you just fine and probably last forever in the throttle position
myclod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 06:20 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
mattyk6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Federal Way, Wa
Posts: 170
Default

IMHO, a 625 would be better than a 645. Still enough power and is a little quicker than the 645.
mattyk6 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service