Like Tree28Likes

clodbuster thread

Reply

Old 07-17-2010, 05:18 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default clodbuster thread

hi all just wondering if any still use there clods any more.. post pics
MADMAN23 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 09:21 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 253
Default

i have one that i use for fun to drive on the snow , but also to drive around the track to pick up the small rocks that keep coming out of my jumps and spreading around.
it's really funny to see it pilled with rocks as high as it will hold.
it's ALL stock but the esc , motors.

e-savage esc
2 x 550 e-maxx titans
12 cell nimh
no handling or suspention , barley any steering control ... lol
but the scale of those tires and a look that just doesn't quit!
i keep wanting to go nuts and spend tons of cash ...
but why mess with if you like it!

here it is a while back after a snow run.


here is a few shots of the electronics upgrades.
the battery holds on top by velcro and has never moved
those big 550's just fit the stock arms ...after you cut the end of the motor shaft that sticks out and buff the arm a little.


rc everywhere is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 07:09 AM
  #3  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

have lots of clods...... im geting another soon.... only have 1 rt right now.. in the middle of a making a nice frame like new era..... any one know if u lock the rear diff will tht slow the truck?
MADMAN23 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 07:20 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 253
Default

that new era stuff is real nice!
i love that frame rail kit for the clod ... but would want to do the suspention and steering mods too, so i just stayed stock for now.
it's never going to be a savage!
i got the integy i-rock super class crawler instead for 250 $ to curb my urge to mod the clodbuster.

as for locking the diff ... there is now way it will change the speed of the truck.
just the speed you can stay in control of the corners ... if it ever did have any cornering abilities. lol
rc everywhere is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2010, 07:20 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (35)
 
MiRatlhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vermontville, Michigan
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I love my Clods!! I have a couple TXT projects in the works also.

My collection includes:

2 - TTR Ripper Pro's
1 - TTR TXT Ripper
1 - PRP Berzerker
1 - CPE "Clod Pounder"
1 - CPE TXT Stallion
1 - RC4WD Rockbull

I have pictures of some:
Attached Thumbnails clodbuster   thread-anger-management-drivers-side.jpg   clodbuster   thread-anger-management-duo-winter-pass-driver-web.jpg   clodbuster   thread-dsc04264.jpg   clodbuster   thread-txt-semi.jpg   clodbuster   thread-rockbull-crawler.jpg  

MongolPete likes this.
MiRatlhed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 07:11 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

txt r nice.... my brother geting a tlt also.....
MADMAN23 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 06:24 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

somthing happen to my radio ... it dont make the servo move........ it worked in my other clod.... but i did see smoke on the stock esc ... any ideas?
MADMAN23 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 06:38 AM
  #8  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (35)
 
MiRatlhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vermontville, Michigan
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MADMAN23 View Post
somthing happen to my radio ... it dont make the servo move........ it worked in my other clod.... but i did see smoke on the stock esc ... any ideas?
Smoke = Junk is most cases so try another ESC first and see. Or just hook a receiver battery to your receiver and be sure to unhook your ESC first so you don't fry the BEC and try the servo out.
MiRatlhed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 07:22 AM
  #9  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
Billh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I am in the process of rebuilding my latest stock clod. I have had several clods, txts and juggernauts.
Billh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 07:44 AM
  #10  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 253
Default

Originally Posted by MADMAN23 View Post
somthing happen to my radio ... it dont make the servo move........ it worked in my other clod.... but i did see smoke on the stock esc ... any ideas?
i see. so the stock esc made smoke.

on another truck ? or this one?

do you mean the mechanical speed control?
the little white resistor with three wires and the metal cage can smoke and does burn out often. it gets hot and will burn off anything that gets on it too.

now the radio from your old truck does not work right any more.
is that what you mean?
check your settings of the d/r for steering , could be turned down to off
check different servos ( swap steering to throttle if you need to ) and check the pins where they plug to reciever.
rc everywhere is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 08:24 AM
  #11  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

servos r good i tested the radio..and its the radio..i dont know what happen.but that what it is.....and yes i ment the roto speed controler......
MADMAN23 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 02:09 AM
  #12  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (23)
 
mugen69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Posts: 219
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

CPE Terminator


TT Ripper PRO


Sassy Chassis Clod
mugen69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 08:57 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
disjaukifa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Southwest Virginia
Posts: 384
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mugen69 View Post
CPE Terminator


TT Ripper PRO


Sassy Chassis Clod
Dude I want the 1st and 3rd Clods!!!! Those things are AWESOME. What ESCs and Motors are you running?

Thanks
Disjaukifa
disjaukifa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 12:26 PM
  #14  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (23)
 
mugen69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Posts: 219
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
The 1st has 12x2 Orion motors. The 2nd and 3rd are running stock motors. All 3 have Novak Super Rooster ESC..
mugen69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 02:11 PM
  #15  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
disjaukifa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Southwest Virginia
Posts: 384
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Which one do you like driving the best?

Thanks
Disjaukifa
disjaukifa is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service