Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Ok, new guy new guy needs a monster truck

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2004, 11:30 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Ok, new guy new guy needs a monster truck

Hey guys, I'm new to the RC scene and I've decided I want a Monster truck. I don't care if it's gas or electric, I just want something fast and something that will run over anything that gets in it's way (within my price range of course). I've set a limit of $400 for EVERYTHING (radio, batts, gas, ect.). What do you guys recommend for a newcomer?

Here's some full kits I found at tower hobbies that meet my requirements. Which do you recommend?

Duratrax Nitro Quake (this is cheap, is it anygood?)
http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...x/dtxd73e.html

Kyosho Mega Force
http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...o/kyod15e.html

Traxxas T-maxx (I've heard a lot of good things about this one)
http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...s/trac54e.html

Traxxas E-maxx (is this as powerful as the T?)
http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...s/trac64e.html

HPI RS4 MT2 (this looks like a stadium truck, but I really like it's looks. How is this one?)

http://www.towerhobbies.com/products/hpi/hpic1401e.html

Kyosho Mad Force
http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...o/kyod01e.html

Thanks for the help guys!
Old 04-27-2004, 04:22 PM
Tech Initiate