Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
diff/axal? T-maxx >

diff/axal? T-maxx

diff/axal? T-maxx

Old 03-26-2008, 10:53 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default diff/axal? T-maxx

ok so i just replaced the bulk heads and cleaned and regreased my front diff and i took everything apart and got most of it back together fine except one thing


you have the diff in your hand, there are 2 out put shafts that come out on each side, then you put another sort of axal i guess you could say, that goes over the output shaft and it basicly extends it and it goes to the the out side were you put a couple pieces on and you put the wheel on it. so my problem is, is that the "axal" that goes over the output shaft gets stuck like 1 inch to long so the diff cant fit snug in the bulk head, ive tried WD-40 and i got sort of far but not far enough

how can i get it to get farther down so i can run it tomorrow?

thanks guys/girls

Tyler
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 03-27-2008, 12:58 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

anyone?
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 03-27-2008, 01:37 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (12)
 
badassrevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming Shores, Ohio
Posts: 3,325
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Try it on each spline until you find the one that it slides freely on .
badassrevo is offline  
Old 03-27-2008, 04:34 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
dieseldog20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: RAF Mildenhall, United States Air Force
Posts: 572
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

is the diff completely inside the housing??? so all you have sticking out of the case is a piece of metal about a half inch long? your question is kinda confusing. but we will see what we can help you out with.
dieseldog20 is offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 12:34 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i figured it out, i just used a clamp on my work bench and a little persuasion with a hammer
pinky2252s is offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 08:53 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
dieseldog20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: RAF Mildenhall, United States Air Force
Posts: 572
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

glad you could figure it out.
dieseldog20 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.