LST2

Old 06-18-2006, 07:41 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default LST2

Hey guys n gals ,
got my new LST2 yesterday, I love it, the only problem was the wheel hex came loose 3 difrent times,luckly we found it in the grass,all three times,that is when I put it away,knowing I would loose the nut(I'm susprised we found it at all,but 3 times?) I would amagin a little thread lock might do the trick. anyone experince this befor? do they make lock hexes?
rustyrever is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 09:13 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
2DMaxLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 299
Default

I use the blue paste type locktite on them and re-torque them often.
2DMaxLST is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 10:48 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (47)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 1,883
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Funny...the first time I ran my LST2 I had the same problem after about 5 tanks. Now I check them often and they never move (never loctited them either). Go figure.

I would also recommend loctiting the set screws on the drive train. It will drop if you don't. Mine front still wiggles loose every 3/4gallon or so.
SUNA is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 01:40 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

thanks dudes! I locktite-ed them this morning.4 more tanks and still tight.
when in low gear, does it still shift into second? it does not apear to be shifting,think I will give it a little more time,not sure if it's tunned perfect yet. befor I start to "mess"with the trans settings,has this shifting been an issue for anyone?
rustyrever is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 02:46 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
ProudSavageOwnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Leboland Sydney NSW
Posts: 2,826
Default

iif its not shifting make sure the engine is upto temp and is revving high enough,it may take awhile till it starts to shift because the spring needs to get "broken in" to shift right
ProudSavageOwnr is offline  
Old 06-24-2006, 06:06 AM
  #6  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Hi it seemes to be hard to tune,have to adjust the hs needle 1/2 turn every day? (my os .18 is like "set it and forget it") also the primer on the tank,stoped functioning properly after about 5 tanks.at my LHS I saw one with the primer removed,and the hole epoxied shut.I wonder if its leeking air there,and this is why it wont stay tuned? I live in illinois,not to drastic of weather change this time of year.any problems like this?
PS:this fancy radio says I can run 6 cars,do I have to buy 5 more of those $80 recivers?
rustyrever is offline  
Old 06-24-2006, 07:26 AM
  #7  
Tech Apprentice
 
beni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 69
Default

The primer is a issue most of us remove it and seal the hole. The LST shifts real smooth so it's hard to tell. But If it's halling @alls it's in second. The springs don't need broke in it should shift out of the box, they may need ajusted though.
You could just swap the Rx out when you want to use another truck otherwise you need more Rx's
There is a wealth of info here LSTCentral.com
beni is offline  
Old 06-24-2006, 10:23 PM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

thanks beni.
15 posts, but sounds logical to me
rustyrever is offline  
Old 06-25-2006, 11:31 AM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (47)
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 1,883
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Great choice on buying the LST2. You will love it!

The LST2 HSN comes very rich from the factory. You can start tuning it down quickly during break in.

The non-shift is also expected. At about 1/2 gallon you will see it start shifting. Things need to get broken in. Plus with the engine being so rich it's hard for the RPM's to get high enough for a shift.

Once you hit the 1 gallon mark with this MT...it will start opening up!! I moved up to Sidewinder 30/12 and love it! Also, you may want to consider the RD Logics dual stinger pipe. Loud as h*ll and gives the Mach427 some big time increases in performance.
SUNA is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.