Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
Traxxas 2085x servo @ 7.4v? >

Traxxas 2085x servo @ 7.4v?

Traxxas 2085x servo @ 7.4v?

Old 05-03-2023, 01:59 AM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Traxxas 2085x servo @ 7.4v?

Hi all,

I am a complete noob both to the X-Maxx and RC'ing. I bought a second hand X-Maxx that came with a few extras including a 2085x servo. Unfortunately (and some state inevitably) my stock speed controller blew up. as a result purchased a new HobbyWing Max 6 to replace it. I know this can run at 7.4v but my question is, can I run the 2085x run ate 7.4v?

Many thanks in advance.

Grant
Old 05-03-2023, 04:57 PM
Suspended

this is one of the most awsome bashers you can buy. Huge, strong, light weight for its huge size

do these things

1 servo, no traxxas servos please, sell the one you have if it is brand new

2 wheels, stock are junk, Duratraxx 6packs are cheap, belted, and it will be another world, they will never blow up.

3 you already did it MAX6 esc, best update ever, stock ESC is pure junk.

4 stronger a arms TRA7831 partnumber

check out this , very honest and professional guy about these things
https://youtu.be/skTpGe1ibLc

And if you really like to send it hard in future, i know what other parts you need,
better metal gears, and how to do the diff outdrives stronger easy way, center driveline fix, and alot more
Old 05-04-2023, 11:53 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by GrantHook
Hi all,

I am a complete noob both to the X-Maxx and RC'ing. I bought a second hand X-Maxx that came with a few extras including a 2085x servo. Unfortunately (and some state inevitably) my stock speed controller blew up. as a result purchased a new HobbyWing Max 6 to replace it. I know this can run at 7.4v but my question is, can I run the 2085x run ate 7.4v?

Many thanks in advance.

Grant
The stock Traxxas system operates with a 6V BEC.