Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New MN Member Checking In

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2008, 11:57 AM
Tech Rookie

Default New MN Member Checking In

I wanted to send out a message to all MN members and Introduce myself. I am new to the RC racing scene but have built and destroyed multiple RC trucks. I have two small children so when they were born and infants I got out of RC and am now looking to get into racing.

I caught the thread on indoor racing in Cottage Grove and would love to come check it out. I live in IGH and grew up in Cottage Grove so I am excited that it is so close to where I live

I was wondering if its possible to purchase like a TC4 RTR ( any suggestions on a good RTR starter car) and come out and run the Novice class to get a feel for racing before I spend big money on anything else and really jump into racing.

I am planning on coming out on to the armory in December and want to partake in the fun!

Anyways, thanks for the great forum and I look forward to a wealth of information!

Thanks,

Chris
Old 11-25-2008, 12:29 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

That is a good plan with the tc4. Once you get used to it you will want something better. But the tc4 is a great starter car to bash around with.
Old 11-25-2008, 12:58 PM
Company Representative

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Also makes a awsome vta car change packs around 27 turn motor body tires and racing
Old 11-25-2008, 02:31 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Have to agree on the TC4 , easy to get parts for, another ggod choice would be to start with a 18R rtr, almost more usable and less work, more places to race it more often....
Old 11-25-2008, 03:03 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

welcome to the frozen tundra
RC racing is alive and kicking here actually it is gowing pretty well
here is my sugestion.. what type of racing are looking to get into
offroad or on road