Dromida MT4 Upgrade

Old 12-25-2015, 07:52 PM
Tech Rookie

Unhappy Dromida MT4 Upgrade

Hey guys, I'm new to the RC world. I purchased 2 Dromida MT4 trucks for my twin boys and after the 1st day the motor burnt out of one and the steering servo broke on the other. I understand these don't last forever and the stock parts aren't the best but WOW!!!! They weren't even running them hard. What 370 brushed motor and steering servo that is "high quality" can you use to replace the Dromida parts? Any info is appreciated!!

Thanks
Old 01-13-2016, 06:36 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I installed a Savox servo and haven't had anymore steering issues.
Old 01-14-2016, 06:50 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Hitec 55mg servo and Hobbywing Esc/Motor combo 5300 (need steering conversion. Only about $7)
Old 01-26-2016, 01:25 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default Some info

I have 3 of these little guys MT BX and DB. Here are some upgrades and thoughts. 2 of these I have had over a year.

Trying this ESC out, runs up to 3s $10 shipped. So far so good but not much use. I'll keep you guy's updated.
http://r.ebay.com/p3MBA6

I have these motors (5200kv), amazingly fast but does get hot on 2s. No complaints have had these for over a year, I stopped worrying about burning them up because they were around $12 kids haven't been able to fry them yet.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GV5WA8S/ref=cm_sw_r_other_awd_kvuxwbWV87QVY

I have this castle creations 0808 motor and staying cool on 2s. So far so good. I'll update after some more use. Loving it tho $36 when Castle Creations had a 27% off sale last month. Currently testing the 4100kv (I think it's a winner)
http://www.castlecreations.com/products/0808.html

I have gone with the "Tactic" Servo brand not much testing yet but working good so far and it tracks straight. $16 at my local hobby shop, I am sure you can find them on eBay. Exact size as the stock. I'll post a model number tomorrow.