Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Micro and Mini Scales
NEED HELP IM NEW TO THE MINI SCENE >

NEED HELP IM NEW TO THE MINI SCENE

NEED HELP IM NEW TO THE MINI SCENE

Old 08-27-2009, 02:55 AM
Tech Initiate

Default NEED HELP IM NEW TO THE MINI SCENE

OK so i haven't been into the R/C field for like 3yrs cause i took a brake from them ( nitro ) and now I'm getting the itch back,

but id like to get a mini ( 4x4 ). I'd like to keep it in the 400$ range ( car & parts )

I'm totally new to the electric cars though, so a easy car to work on would be nice.

I do plan on modding it a little, but i want it to still be reliable.

I'll just be backyard bashing it. so i dint need a race version of one.

i was thinking of the Mini E-REVO or the Mini LST2, cause i hear there fast, and i do know how to drive a fast R/C car, before you ask.

So if a few people could give me a few pros & con's on the 2 i said, Or maybe a different one, and some parts i should get as soon as i can ( i.e batteries, charger, shocks, tires and gears/spurs ect ect. )

links would be great since i have no clue on battery size or charger type to get or anything else. i am very mechanically inclined. so putting parts on or replacing them wont be to hard for me.

so pretty much take 400$ and build me a fast and reliable Mini 4x4

( P.S im sure this has been asked a Hundred times and i did look at the stickies about mini's but they didn't help. cause I'm mechanically inclined not electronically inclined. so please help me out )
Old 08-27-2009, 05:36 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

the mini e revo is the hottest item selling right now
Old 08-27-2009, 07:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

The E-Revo is going to be hard to beat for backyard bashing fun. You can get the car for around $300 and some lipo batteries and charger from Hobbycity.com to make it plenty fast and long runtimes for another $100-$120 or less.