Mini Inferno half eight help !!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Mini Inferno half eight help !!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2008, 03:33 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Mini Inferno half eight help !!!

ok 2 years ago i think it is , i bought a mini inferno half eight white one, in the last month i got the dust off it and started playing it again ( im a noob at rc cars ) i recently wonted to put hop ons to my car and make it go faster.
but i was wondering if anyone can talk me through what i can do to get it fast and what hop ons i should get. also i wouldnt mind a nice body kit + a sexy set of rims :P

i am confused about :

what a speed controller is ? !!
what is the differents in a 1100 mah half eight batteries or a 2200 lipo batterie

what can i do to make it look sexy and make it fast

if you can give me ur msn / email / or anythink to help me in the future

also if ya can gimme a few links to some hop ons

Thanks, craig

Last edited by Mini^Inferno; 08-04-2008 at 03:40 PM. Reason: i got some pictures
Old 08-04-2008, 08:01 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Well, welcome back to RC and to the forums.
First off, the mini inferno isn't all that popular by today's mini standards. At least not in most parts of this country that I've visited anyway. That's not to say it isn't a good vehicle and capable of what you want it to do and be. The biggest drawback to Kyosho products is their local parts availability at your LHS (local hobby shop).
That being said......
It would be good to familiarize yourself with some of the lingo and jargon in RC. I'm pretty sure there's a glossary somewhere on this forum, there's one at tower and one in RC Action and Driver if I'm not mistaken.