Search

MaxAmps 7.4 8000HV Help

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 07:04 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default MaxAmps 7.4 8000HV Help

Hello,
I have a new in box MaxAmps 8000HV 7.4volt LIPO. I'm new to the lipo thing ( my first one actualy ) Anyway, 2 part guestion: First, could I get a hard case for it throught MaxAmps or do I need to send it to you guys to install. Second, not 100% sure how to charge. Do I need a set number of amps or do I just use my blinky and program the charger for 7.4volt Lipo, at 8000
Old 01-12-2009, 05:47 AM
Tech Master

Hello,

Sorry but we don't offer a hard case for the 8000's.

Set your charger to Li-Po, 2S capacity at 8000 and a max charge rate of 8 amps.

Jason
Old 01-12-2009, 08:32 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Thank You very much Jason.Been wanting to throw some juice in it to bring it to life, but wanted to do it the correct way.
Originally Posted by JAM MaxAmps
Hello,

Sorry but we don't offer a hard case for the 8000's.

Set your charger to Li-Po, 2S capacity at 8000 and a max charge rate of 8 amps.

Jason
Old 03-25-2009, 08:54 PM
Tech Apprentice

I just ordered 2 of these i'm putting only one at a time on a converted slayer im running the Mamba Monster 2200 KV w/ESC do you think i made good descion on battery choice or bad wasnt sure what size to get didnt want nothing to big or small
Old 03-26-2009, 05:22 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by laser_cart
I just ordered 2 of these i'm putting only one at a time on a converted slayer im running the Mamba Monster 2200 KV w/ESC do you think i made good descion on battery choice or bad wasnt sure what size to get didnt want nothing to big or small

I'm a little confused, you say your only going to run one at a time on a converted Slayer?? So your going to run a CC Monster 2200 KV motor on one 7.4 volt pack?? If so that's gonna be one slow truck. You should be running them both in series for a 4S set-up. Then you'll have something.

Jason