R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Indonesia Racing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-30-2014, 12:38 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 35
Default gintinghobbies.com legit?

Hi just wanted to check with you Indonesians if anyone got off anything from http://gintinghobbies.com? I'm interested in the Baja Flux but unfortunately HPI do not make them anymore due to the lack of good sales I suppose. I notice a couple of stores in Australia carrying them but exchange rates are a pain.

I notice this site carrying the Baja Flux but scam advisor stated that its 69% safe and that its a relatively new site there for the lower rating. I can't seem to find a thread that list down Indonesia online RC stores. Can someone please advice.

I'm based in Singapore and we only have the gas versions which I'm not interested cause of maintenance and break ins.

Thank you.
Richmond.Sir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 02:19 AM   #2
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5

look like scammer website... and the address is fake
rctoys101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 03:52 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2

you can try mega hobby in jakarta. they carry hpi might still have
rheza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 12:11 PM   #4
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1

It seems legit.
There are a few ways to check if a website is legit. First off, check to see if they have an SSL encryption. The way to do this is to type in https instead of http when typing in the address URL in the web browser. Next, do a Google search for their website name and see if any weird listings come up. See what others have to say about them.

1) Lookup the domain name Whois information, using one of the many lookup sites:
2) Check the contact us page information, ideally there will be a physical store/warehouse address and a contact phone number, if there's a phone# go ahead and call to get the feel for the operators.

3) Look for an HTTPS encrypted address on the checkout pages where you enter your personal information

ALso To check the website is secure use the site Webutation.net ,you will get more information about the website.Get the "whois" information from http://www.whoisxy.com/ to know the administrative contact,technical contact etc.

If a website is not verified through these means then you do run a risk when dealing with them.
vahaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2016, 02:49 PM   #5
Tech Master
targetingxmod's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 1,843

I have interest in buy some thing from them...

Is this a Scam, or legit website?

Seens to good to be true! To much good!

Ways of paying...

Bank Transfer
Western Union

ahahaha.... no Paypal.

NEVER EVER! Got my answer!

This alerts... (Indonesia to!!)
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Oh Lord, save me from those "internet warriors" typing from mom's basement's... :P
targetingxmod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2016, 11:13 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5

I have sent an email to them but still not respond yet
jcgracia is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:10 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net