LRP FlowX

Old 10-11-2016, 05:12 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default LRP FlowX

does anyone know specs on the new LRP flowX or when this will be released

http://www.redrc.net/2016/09/lrp-flo...usive-preview/
TypeR01 is offline  
Old 10-11-2016, 08:25 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'd check with the LRP Flow thread in the electronics section, there was some discussion there a while back. If anyone knows, it'll probably be there.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 10-12-2016, 12:08 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex View Post
I'd check with the LRP Flow thread in the electronics section, there was some discussion there a while back. If anyone knows, it'll probably be there.
Thanks
TypeR01 is offline  
Old 10-12-2016, 07:32 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 122
Default Flow x

I am in the look out for a new speedo for my 1/12 pan car and have been looking at the lrp flow,I know its a nice speedo but will the new flow x be any better for 13.5 blinky?My hobby wing is getting a little long on the tooth and now it wont enter set up mode,lol just my luck.Will the flow x run on a 1 cell lipo and is it smaller and lighter then the old flow model?,thanks 4 the help
X marksthespot is offline  
Old 01-26-2017, 04:30 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 212
Default

Anyone tried the lrp works flow up against the new flowx? What's people's thoughts running in blinkly,

Thanks
prodriver is offline  
Old 01-26-2017, 06:39 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,800
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

They are just now getting in the US, I'm sure you will start seeing feedback soon.
geeunit1014 is offline  
Old 01-26-2017, 06:15 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 152
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

cool hanging to get my hands on one
TypeR01 is offline  
Old 01-27-2017, 09:51 AM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 94
Default

Took delivery of one of these last week. Have yet to mount in my car and test, but it looks a great little unit.

One question I have for anyone planning to run boost - Having looked at the firmware version and settings, there doesn't seem to be a turbo setting, just a boost timing number. If someone can shine any light on this, it would be appreciated. Alternatively, a different firmware might be the way forward I'm thinking.

Thanks for any feedback in advance.
JimboAMX is offline  
Old 01-27-2017, 03:26 PM
  #9  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I haven't received the ESC yet to do any testing, but I spoke with LRP about this because I also found it a little odd. However, after a little bit of an explanation, it makes sense. The v4.1 timing profiles are geared more towards modified racing as well, so that may also explain a few things.

LRP basically wanted to simplify the way you tune an ESC. The "timing" is overall timing added by the ESC and actually acts a little bit more like turbo and boost wrapped up together. You are simply adjusting when (with delay) and how quickly it is applied (with timing ramp rate). You just aren't specifying a specific number for "boost", but working with delay and ramp rate to get a very similar effect to having separate boost and timing amount and ramp rates.

I'm looking forward to running with it. I feel it will be a user friendly way to get a nice feeling power package.

-Korey
Korey Harbke is offline  
Old 01-27-2017, 03:58 PM
  #10  
Tech Regular
 
spencehotbodies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London
Posts: 274
Default Stock settings

Hi

Does any body no if the 5.4 stock software will be available any time soon?
spencehotbodies is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.