Wiki Posts
Search

Paragon?? out of biz??

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2005, 11:12 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Paragon?? out of biz??

www.paragonrc.com doesn't work and no one has ground effects and I can't seem to find my favorite hollow graphite rollover antenna. anybody? bueller? bueller?
Old 12-16-2005, 11:33 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

I have some ground effects! Try to find some Oil of Wintergreen. That is the main ingredient of Paragon Ground effects. As for the antenna, I am new to 1/12th so I have not found the best place to buy everything yet.
Old 12-17-2005, 06:15 AM
Team EAM

Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)

No Paragon is not out of business. The government made them recall 175,000 cans of Ground effects. You wont find any of that till March or so. Do a search on the web and you'll find the recall. Seems like a good reason for the Snowbirds to ban it now since no one will be able to get it except for a few....

EA
Old 12-17-2005, 06:19 AM
Tech Master

Not childproof? I can't even get those damn things open without vice grips. Ripping that white cap off is the first thing I do when I get a new bottle.

CPSC, Paragon Racing Products, Inc. Announce Recall Of Ground Effects Tire Traction Compound

WASHINGTON, D.C. - In cooperation with the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), Paragon Racing Products, Inc.of Waconia, Minn., is voluntarily recalling approximately 75,000 4 - and 8-fluid ounce containers of Ground Effects Tire Traction Compound. The product, which contains methyl salicylate, was not packaged with child- resistant closures. The product is toxic and can cause serious injury or death if it is accidentally ingested.