R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2005, 05:46 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,491
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default charging 3300s

i read in battery care sections on websites say that you charge gp3300s at like 5-6 amps, and discharge at 30 amps, but would it affect the battery if you charged it 3.5 amps? because i think that is the highest my dang charger can go..i ahve one of those duratrax intellipeak twinpulse chargers
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 06:22 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: farmington, mi
Posts: 695
Send a message via AIM to greencactus3
Default

youd have less punch but more runtime.
greencactus3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 07:05 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,491
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

ooo yeh now i get it....yeh i read that if u charge more than 5-6 amps...u sacrifice liek 15-20 seconds of runtime, but alot more punch...just affects batt. longtivity? thanks alot for the answer though!
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 07:19 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
UCHEATULOSE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: birth place of oval! daytona beach!
Posts: 1,083
Default

i have a question? wouldn't a "rc guru" know the answer to all rc related questions? he he
UCHEATULOSE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2005, 07:54 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,491
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

WHY ARE ALL U GUYZ FRICKEN NEGATIVE! im NEW to the ELECTRIC thing alright!!!
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 12:21 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Soviet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Littleton, CO - USA
Posts: 1,708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by UCHEATULOSE
i have a question? wouldn't a "rc guru" know the answer to all rc related questions? he he
Yeah...someone in each of his threads gets him on his name...
__________________
"You don't get hurt racing little cars..."

-Me
Soviet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 07:27 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Nicknames are either something you fancy yourself as, or something you really are.

I'm betting the former to be the case here

RC Guru, dont take it too hard, coz anyone calling himself one is bound to be under closer scrutiny than normal, whether or not the person really knows alot.

I'd like to bet if you named yourself RC Noob, everyone here would be tripping over themselves to help you
Entropy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 07:56 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
Trixter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Central Point, OR
Posts: 229
Default

Jus' be nice, yall
__________________
Slash 4X4, Bone stock and trying to keep it that way.
PRO MATCH BATTERIES.....THANKS JEFF !!
Trixter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 08:44 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,491
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Valentin.H
Default

like i said.......not really the electric guy...alright? im more of a nitro guy....not a onroad kinda guy either....i might change my name..lol yeh maybe i will change my name...plus i liekthe name NOOB its funny, ahhaa i remember on the OFNA forums, Noob is this guy that i know, works at ofna, and lol he is like the guy to go to for questions! lol

ALRIGHT NEW NAME PEOPLE!! RC NOOB!
__________________
-valentin
www.csjunkies.com
Valentin.H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 09:13 AM   #10
Registered User
 
RC Noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to RC Noob Send a message via MSN to RC Noob
Default

woo hoo
RC Noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2005, 09:36 PM   #11
Tech Master
 
UCHEATULOSE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: birth place of oval! daytona beach!
Posts: 1,083
Default

shweeeeeeeeeet

now what ya want to know kid?

i can't teach you the ways to make a stock motor run like a 19 turn! muahahahhhhhhhhhhhhahhah j/k
UCHEATULOSE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2005, 10:17 PM   #12
Registered User
 
RC Noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to RC Noob Send a message via MSN to RC Noob
Default

...now thats just cold..lolz
RC Noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gp 3300s impdog R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 01-23-2006 04:16 PM
best price for GP 3300s? Valentin.H Electric On-Road 64 06-16-2005 09:58 AM
Matched SMC 3300s Almost new! f2000racer R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-26-2005 05:27 PM
charging rates for 3300s John_S Electric On-Road 8 08-03-2004 02:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:16 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net