Search
Like Tree7Likes

Hot Bodies TCXX

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2013, 10:35 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Ophidian
First I would like to say customer service at HB/HPI was second to none I was really sad when it went to GP. Parts availability made me sell my 2 TCXX last week. I liked the car but when I ordered parts in January and they are still back ordered is just bad. I had 5 outdrives on back ordered and I was sent 2 last week and now my other 3 are back order till June. I'm a manager at hobby store and I order all RC cars kits and parts. Even before GP took over the parts were hard to find. I used all my resources to try to dig up c-hubs and a-arms for 3 months to no avail. So to try and put the blame on the hobby shop is wrong. I know parts availability will get better but thats months down the road.
Originally Posted by STLNLST
I was a team driver and couldn't get parts. The last Reedy I attended at Norcal the joke between fellow team drivers was how long we each were waiting on certain parts I applaud you for promoting your sponsor but HB failed many of us here in Sac bro. Doesn't sound like too much has changed either. See ya at the Reedy
Originally Posted by CristianTabush
We tried to get full parts support for the car at Reflex, however with the new move to Great Planes, we can no longer get parts for the car directly from Hot Bodies or our distributor. Unfortunately we are forced to dump all the inventory of the car and stop carrying parts for the car altogether.

On another note, if anyone needs a smoking deal on Hotbodies parts/Kits, you can PM me.
Originally Posted by olhipster1
+1
I couldn't get any parts in the US..period....
No hobby shop could or can get them..
HB direct customer service pretty much told me to look on ebay...that was before the GP deal...
funny thing they had TCX/XX arms listed as discontinued (gave the part number right from the manual).

I miss the purple car but fully rocking orange now...