Search
Like Tree8Likes

YOKOMO Touring Car BD-7

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2013, 12:55 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Tofast80
Hi all I am new to this thread but I want to order a yok DB7 what spare parts or hop ups should I order with this car I normally run 12 scale and world gt so I have no clues on what will break or wear out my home track is universal speed way I know there was one other DB7 at the track I watched the video it looked impressive so any help would be appreciated thanks
Gabe
get a graphite knuckle as the plastic knuckle king pin hole is too soft.
front spool cup and some c-blade for rear geardiff and some c-hub too if you crash alot.
Old 01-17-2013, 02:44 AM
Tech Rookie

Talking

Originally Posted by Cadman1981
Universal Raceway or Universal Speed way?
Raceway
Old 01-17-2013, 03:12 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Hi guys,

My name is Bill and recently I purchased my BD-7 from my local Hobby store.

After reading most of this .. large thread I have taken many valuable screenshots of tips and tricks you have been posting throughout the forum; but I'm here now to ask for a general overview of what should and shouldnt be done in order to have a car that is good through the corners and agressive down the straight.

Being that my first car was a Hyper 10 - I've learnt to race aggressivly all my life. now racing the Sakura S Zero down at the track every fortnight, and starting to win races I thought I'd go and buy myself an upgrade.

After reading this forum I learned that this car is not for the aggressive driver; which is a good thing and a bad thing. This is good because it can eventually teach me a smoother driving style, conserving more battery for my races and performing better overall.

I know how to setup my car and I know how to drive, but being a totally different car to what im used to I thought id come here and ask for some advice.