Community
Wiki Posts
Search

HPI Sprint Flux 2 modifications

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2012, 09:46 AM
Tech Initiate

Default HPI Sprint Flux 2 modifications

I have been a member of this form for about 7 months now, and have been researching projects and gathering information as far chassis set ups, electronics, things of that nature. I would like to start an official (if allowed) thread on modded HPI Sprint cars for both bashing and actual racing. I have searched for something like that on here, and threads related to the Sprint tend to be VTA specific cars. I would like to see what other people are doing with their cars.
I've been driving and building cars for about two years now. I bought an HPI Sprint FLux 2 new about two years ago, and it was the first "real" r/c car that I have ever owned. I was fortunate to have an excellent place to drive the car on street with very little traffic. I ran the car in its stock form with the 1966 Mustang body and 4200 NiMh pack.