Wiki Posts
Search

lots of money = champion??

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2004, 02:34 AM
Tech Rookie

Default lots of money = champion??

hi guys

I'm still new in EP, but a word from a fellow racer from my track really strike me, he said in "order to be competitive in EP, you got to have the best and maybe the latest technology around"!! is it true? Any opinion or experience?

then it comes back to me about the matched battery, do we really need the match pack to be competitive or a champ? can we just race with an unmatched pack and win? does it really makes a different especially in stock class? I'm asking because i dont have a match pack yet

so basically if what he said is true, it comes to this equation:

lots of money = champion
Old 08-13-2004, 02:39 AM
Tech Master

Default Re: lots of money = champion??

Originally posted by gigi
hi guys

I'm still new in EP, but a word from a fellow racer from my track really strike me, he said in "order to be competitive in EP, you got to have the best and maybe the latest technology around"!! is it true? Any opinion or experience?

then it comes back to me about the matched battery, do we really need the match pack to be competitive or a champ? can we just race with an unmatched pack and win? does it really makes a different especially in stock class? I'm asking because i dont have a match pack yet

so basically if what he said is true, it comes to this equation:

lots of money = champion
Which is why I race 540 stock (or will be anyway) in NZ Johnson 540 motors and 1500mah unmatched stick packs.

Personally I don't think the extra money for that higher capacity pack is worth it the race is still 5 minutes and there's usually no more than 2-3 laps between the best mod and the best stock time anyway.....

with the bonus being it's easier to get the car down to the weight limit.
Old 08-13-2004, 02:48 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: lots of money = champion??

Originally posted by gigi