R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   Xray T3 2011 (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/435215-xray-t3-2011-a.html)

RCknight 09-19-2010 09:48 PM

That's good to read, sounds like they have changed.

Two years ago from what saw and heard back at the ROAR nationals in Omaha, NE that was not the case. Xray team sat in their corner and appeared the most unapproachable and to themselves. Many said they didn't want to be bothered. Where as Corally, S.M. were helping people. That's good they changed that perception.

Originally Posted by syndr0me (Post 7961177)
I've been running a Tamiya for 3 years now, and while I love the car, that's about it. Tamiya does almost nothing to support the US market, Tamiya USA doesn't have a team or seem to give a crap about on-road, and parts support still sucks. I found myself envious at IIC when I looked around and saw all the outstanding team support from XRay, HB, TOP, and AE. Who gives a crap about plastic shocks or some other meaningless gripe. XRay always sends drivers to the US races, and supports racing in our country. Companies like that deserve our respect.

The other thing I learned is that I could have been driving a 418 instead of a 416, and it wouldn't have made any difference. I had a great car all week, I just couldn't stop hitting the far side of the track. These cars are almost always better than we are. Buying new stuff is a lot of fun, but don't be delusional about what it'll mean on the track.

skypilot 09-19-2010 09:59 PM

Originally Posted by RCknight (Post 7961098)
I agree Owen, I'm into marketing, and have a good feel for how people think. .

Originally Posted by RCknight (Post 7961236)