Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Problem Setting up GT7 with Futaba 3pjs >

Problem Setting up GT7 with Futaba 3pjs

Problem Setting up GT7 with Futaba 3pjs

Old 05-15-2004, 08:36 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default Problem Setting up GT7 with Futaba 3pjs

I just rebuilt my Yokomo SD.

I installed my servo, GT7, and AMB PT like so. Then I went to test it out. But before I did that, I had to setup the GT7. I set it up like normal. Hold setup button and turn on the ESC and hold the button. Wait till the red light shows, then pull trigger to full throttle, solid green, then apply full brakes---.

Well, you guessed it, the lights didn't blink green. Instead, it stayed solid. So I turned it off.

Do I have to set the EPA on the radio? I can't find that function on the 3PJS.

The ESC worked good with my M8.

And I also noticed its at only 93% brake. I found that out when setting the PCM fail safe on my nitro car. Can this be it? How do I make it 100% brake?
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 05-15-2004, 09:29 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: seattle, WA
Posts: 864
Default

There is a throttle epa adjustment. Actually on the 3pjs its called ATV. But anyway, heres how to get to it:

1. At the main screen, press the DIRECT button once.

2. When the DIRECT list, scroll down until you see the ATV function. There will be a little box around the small ST letters above ATV.

3.Press the SELECT button once to switch the ATV from ST to TH. Now there should be a dark box around the TH letters abovec ATV.

4. To adjust the brake ATV push throttle on the trigger. Then adjust the endpoint.
To adjust the forward ATV pull the trigger and adjust the endpoint.

I dont know anything about the GT7 though. But I do know that the throttle has to be at 70%/30% because I helped a guy set up his gt7 yesterday. Although I didnt pay attention to the lights. Im not sure but I think you might need the switch to be off on the esc and the battery connected. Doublecheck your instructions to make sure youre doing it right. Hope this helps.
racerdx6 is offline  
Old 05-15-2004, 09:59 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

Thanks a ton.

It worked!
DOMOisCOOL is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.