R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2002, 04:58 AM   #1
dw
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Burbage, Leics
Posts: 212
Default protrak

A question for anybody with the motor run in attachment:

Is this just a motor stand with an adapter to change the connections to crocodile clips or is there some actual circuitry in the assembly?
I want to know if I can power my comm lathe with the motor run in function on the charger without buying the adapter.

Thanks
dw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2002, 06:02 AM   #2
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

You can't power your comm lathe like you can with the Turbo 35. The motor run-in feature is a programmed 'pulsing' of the motor.....not good for cutting comms!!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2002, 06:03 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 112
Default

Your best bet is to contact Phil of Pro-Trak direct on the following address.
[email protected]

He's always ready to help people with his product.

Yorkie
Yorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2002, 11:26 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Ian S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 241
Default

DW- i saw cosgrove using the run-in to break in a motor without the stand so i guess theres no circuitry in there but dtm is right, it pulses to the motor so not good for comms.
Ian S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2002, 05:39 AM   #5
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

There is a circuitry inside the run-in assembly, I think itīs for smoothing out the voltage for the motor. Maybe also for protecting the Protrak from voltage spikes.
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protrak Charger 30 Amp rogtsaamokin R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 24 05-30-2007 04:25 PM
ProTrak 30amp vs. Fut. CDR-5000... JayBee Electric On-Road 15 02-07-2005 11:50 PM
ProTrak Charger stuartb R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 8 10-04-2004 07:40 PM
ProTrak with blue BL kumpol R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 09-30-2004 11:37 PM
WTS ProTrak BMS Charger Joehwee R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-20-2004 05:34 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net